Employment and Volunteering

Thank you for your interest in employment at the District of Sooke. Information on current job postings may be accessed from the links below. Please note: The District of Sooke does not accept unsolicited resumes.

For other local government postings check the Civic Info website.

Employment Opportunities

Title: Posted Date: Closing Date: Details: Status:
Building Official III Tuesday, May 22, 2018 4:30 p.m. on Friday, June 8, 2018 Screening
Bylaw Enforcement Officer I Tuesday, May 1, 2018 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Screening
General Support Clerk – Financial Services Monday, April 30, 2018 4:30 p.m. on Friday, May 11, 2018 Testing
Planner I (Maternity Leave) Thursday, May 3, 2018 4:30 p.m. on Friday, June 1, 2018 Interviewing
General Support Clerk – Corporate Services Tuesday, May 8, 2018 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, May 17, 2018 Filled
Development Services Clerk Monday, April 30, 2018 4:30 p.m. on Friday, May 11, 2018 Filled

Job Status Legend

Open Resumes are being accepted
Screening Posting has closed; applications are being shortlisted
Testing Short-listed candidates have been contacted for testing
Interviewing Short-listed candidates have been contacted for interviews
Filled The competition has been closed
On Hold For a variety of reasons, recruitment has been suspended
Cancelled For a variety of reasons, recruitment has been cancelled

Volunteer Opportunities

Committee Volunteer Application Form

Information on Committees and Commissions

Title: Closing: Details:
Volunteer Firefighter  Ongoing Volunteer Firefighter