District of Sooke
2205 Otter Point Road Sooke BC V9Z 1J2
Phone 250-642-1634 Fax 250-642-0541

Municipal Office Hours:
8:30am – 4:30pm
Monday – Friday

Connect online

  • Email general inquiries to: info@sooke.ca
  • Emergency Property Tax questions to: finance@sooke.ca
  • Report an Issue or acknowledge the good work of a District team member: Use the PROVIDE FEEDBACK form.

District Team

Raechel Gray, Chief Administrative Officer rgray@sooke.ca
Christina Moog, Communications Coordinator cmoog@sooke.ca
Human Resources
General Inquiries hr-jobs@sooke.ca
Corporate Services
General Inquiries corp@sooke.ca
Corporate Officer Email
Jessica Bagnall, Director fo Corporate Services/Corporate Officer jbagnall@sooke.ca
Bylaw Enforcement and Business Licences
General Inquiries bylaw@sooke.ca
Financial Services
General Inquiries finance@sooke.ca
vacant, Director of Financial Services
Ben Currie, Deputy Director of Financial Services bcurrie@sooke.ca
General Inquiries GIS@sooke.ca
Planning and Development
General Inquiries planning@sooke.ca
Gail Scott, Community Economic Development Officer gscott@sooke.ca
Building Safety
General Inquiries building@sooke.ca
Jeff Carter, Director of Operations jcarter@sooke.ca
Engineering and Infrastructure
General Inquiries engineering@sooke.ca
General Inquiries subdivision@sooke.ca
Parks and Environmental Services
General Inquiries parks@sooke.ca
General Inquiries wastewater@sooke.ca
Sooke Fire and Rescue – 2225 Otter Point Road, 250-642-5422   Fax:  250-642-3840
General Inquiries firedept@sooke.ca
Ted Ruiter, Fire Chief/Director of Community Safety truiter@sooke.ca
Wayne Kennedy, Deputy Chief/Emergency Program Coordinator wkennedy@sooke.ca