District of Sooke
2205 Otter Point Road Sooke BC V9Z 1J2
Phone 250-642-1634 Fax 250-642-0541
info@sooke.ca


Municipal Office Hours:
8:30am – 4:30pm
Monday – Friday


Corporate Services
Don Schaffer, Interim Chief Administrative Officer dschaffer@sooke.ca@sooke.ca
Christina Moog, Communications Coordinator cmoog@sooke.ca
Constance MacDonald, Head of Human Resources cmacdonald@sooke.ca
Carolyn Mushata, Corporate Officer cmushata@sooke.ca
Sarah Temple, Deputy Corporate Officer stemple@sooke.ca
Jennifer Royer-Collard, Corporate Services Assistant jroyercollard@sooke.ca
Chandra Frobel, Corporate Services Assistant cfrobel@sooke.ca
Christopher Hinz, Records Management Clerk chinz@sooke.ca
Bylaw Enforcement
Medea Mills, Bylaw Enforcement Officer II mmills@sooke.ca
Scott Cullum, Bylaw Enforcement Officer I scullum@sooke.ca
Business Licenses
Medea Mills, Business License Inspector/ Bylaw Enforcement Officer II mmills@sooke.ca
Financial Services (including IT)
Raechel Gray, Director of Financial Services rgray@sooke.ca
Ben Currie, Deputy Director of Financial Services bcurrie@sooke.ca
Deborah Knight, Financial Services Assistant II dknight@sooke.ca
Stacey Dalep, Financial Services Assistant I sdalep@sooke.ca
Cassidy Thagard, General Support Clerk cthagard@sooke.ca
Thomasina Barnes, General Support Clerk/Receptionist tbarnes@sooke.ca
Sarah Monaghan-Covacic, General Support Clerk smonaghancovacic@sooke.ca
Ryan Reinsch, Head of Information Technology rreinsch@sooke.ca
Michael MacDonald, Technology Support Analyst mmacdonald@sooke.ca
Planning and Development
Matthew Pawlow, Director of Planning and Development mpawlow@sooke.ca
Vacant, Senior Planner
Tara Johnson, Planner II tjohnson@sooke.ca
Susan Dyble, Planning and Development Administrator sdyble@sooke.ca
Building Inspection
Stan Dueck, Chief Building Official sdueck@sooke.ca
Tony Bastone, Building Official II tbastone@sooke.ca
Brad Metzger, Building Official II bmetzger@sooke.ca
Operations (including GIS)
Jeff Carter, Director of Operations jcarter@sooke.ca
Brian Goble, Head of Geographic Services bgoble@sooke.ca
Leah Giles, GIS and Land Records Analyst lgiles@sooke.ca
Raphiel Mattson, Manager of Engineering and Infrastructure rmattson@sooke.ca
Kirsten Wilson, Lead Engineering Technologist kwilson@sooke.ca
Vasi Dumitru, Engineering Technologist II vdumitru@sooke.ca
Vacant, Engineering Technologist II
Caroline Waters, Operations Clerk cwaters@sooke.ca
Subdivision
Duane Blewett, Manager of Subdivision Land Development (Approving Officer) dblewett@sooke.ca
Nikki Zerr, Land Development Technician nzerr@sooke.ca
Parks and Environmental Services
Laura Hooper, Manager of Parks and Environmental Services lhooper@sooke.ca
Jessica Boquist, Parks and Environmental Services Coordinator jboquist@sooke.ca
Angela Sinclair, Lead Hand asinclair@sooke.ca
Wastewater Treatment Plant
Paul Bohemier, Manager of Wastewater pbohemier@sooke.ca
Teresa Burket, Wastewater Clerk tburket@sooke.ca
Sooke Fire and Rescue – 2225 Otter Point Road, 642-5422   Fax:  642-3840
Ted Ruiter, Fire Chief/Director of Community Safety
Matt Barney, Deputy Chief/Emergency Program Coordinator mbarney@sooke.ca
Chris McCrea, Captain cmccrea@sooke.ca
Cam Norris-Jones, Captain cnorrisjones@sooke.ca
Grayson Kerr, Firefighter gkerr@sooke.ca
Ben Temple, Firefighter btemple@sooke.ca
Kyle Sutherland, Firefighter ksutherland@sooke.ca
Julie Barlow, Fire Services/Emergency Program Assistant jbarlow@sooke.ca