## District of Sooke

## **DECLARATION OF OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS**

## **GENERAL LOCAL ELECTION – 2022**

## **Office of Councillor**

I, Sarah Temple, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected the following candidates, who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of <a href="Councillor">Councillor</a>.

- 1. Dana Lajeunesse
- 2. Jeff Bateman
- 3. Megan McMath
- 4. Al Beddows
- 5. Kevin Pearson
- 6. Tony St-Pierre

Dated at Sooke, BC this 19<sup>th</sup> day of October, 2022.

Chief Election Officer